Weather Forecast


Cottage Grove City Council members sworn in for second terms

Cottage Grove Mayor Myron Bailey recites the oath of office as he is sworn in for a second term Wednesday, Jan. 2. Bulletin photo by Scott Wente1 / 3
Jen Peterson is sworn in for her second four-year term on the Cottage Grove City Council. Bulletin photo by Scott Wente2 / 3
Cottage Grove City Council member Justin Olsen recites an oath of office as he begins his second four-year term. Bulletin photo by Scott Wente3 / 3

Raising their right hands and reciting the oath of office, three Cottage Grove City Council members were sworn into office at the start of the council's Jan. 2 meeting, its first of 2013.

Mayor Myron Bailey and council members Justin Olsen and Jen Peterson all started new four-year terms following their re-elections in November.

State Sen. Katie Sieben, DFL-Cottage Grove, conducted the swearing-in ceremony for all three city officials, with a hand from Rep.-elect Dan Schoen, DFL-St. Paul Park.

Derrick Lehrke and Dave Thiede are in the middle of their four-year council terms.