Weather Forecast


Senate Democratic leader names committee chairmen

Email News Alerts

ST. PAUL -- Incoming Minnesota Senate Majority Leader Tom Bakk has announced who will lead committees for the next four years.

Democrats regain control when senators return Jan. 8 for the 2012 session and lots of familiar Democratic senators will be chairmen.


The decision comes unexpectedly early since last week Bakk said the committee structure and chairmen would not be decided until early December.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Don Davis
Don Davis has been the Forum Communications Minnesota Capitol Bureau chief since 2001, covering state government and politics for two dozen newspapers in the state. Don also blogs at Capital Chatter on Areavoices.