Weather Forecast


Kline, McCollum, Klobuchar among Congress winners; Cravaack ousted

Email News Alerts

ST. PAUL -- Chip Cravaack gained national attention two years ago when he upset long-time U.S. Rep. Jim Oberstar, but early Wednesday he lost to a congressman who served three decades ago.


Democrat Rick Nolan upset Cravaack in a razor-thin win.

Meanwhile, Democratic U.S. Sen. Amy Klobuchar breezed to an easy re-election victory Tuesday and most U.S. House members from Minnesota won.

Rep. Michele Bachmann remained in a virtual tie early Wednesday with Jim Graves.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Don Davis
Don Davis has been the Forum Communications Minnesota Capitol Bureau chief since 2001, covering state government and politics for two dozen newspapers in the state. Don also blogs at Capital Chatter on Areavoices.